For all universities which offer this program EXCEPT University of Toronto & University of McGill, ITDs must take AFK and then apply to the 2–3-year DDS advanced placement programs based on each university Calendar.

For UofT & McGill university on the other hand AFK has been remove from the admission requirements and replaced by another examination called ADAT (Advanced Dental Admission Test).
After successfully finishing ADAT candidates can apply to these 2 dental schools for degree qualifying programs.

Each university has its own different required document list, application date and deadline, calendar and English proficiency score requirement.

You can learn more about each university requirements for admission via the links below:

University of Toronto
McGill University
University of Alberta
University of Manitoba
University of Saskatchewan
University of Western Ontario (Schulich)
University of Dalhousie

Link to webinar about getting admissions to dental schools in Canada